This is the best tool for searching for chemical information and literature and does things that no other database is capable of. This database allows you to search by formula, common name, CAS# and more.
Full text articles in many subjects related to chemical technology.
•Contains many helpful navigation tools; articles can be browsed by an alphabetically organized subject list, or by the database's search feature. Also contains a handy acronym finder.
•Articles are full text.
•Subjects include, but are not limited to, Analytical Techniques, Biochemistry and Biotechnology, Chemical Reactions, Energy, Environmental Protection, Inorganic Chemicals, Materials, Organic Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Processes and Process Engineering, and Renewable Resources.
covers highly used and highly cited scholarly materials in science back to 1908. Web of Science also indexes the social science and arts and humanities, making it a great tool for finding scholarly materials across multiple disciplines.
•Provides access to scholarly science, social science, and arts and humanities journal article citations, with "Get this item" links to fulltext.
•Sciences citation index: 1900-present
•Social sciences citation index: 1956-present
•Arts and humanities citation index: 1997-present
•Great for finding the most important (heavily cited) articles in the sciences and social sciences. Can also be used to find articles citing a known important work on your topic, or related to it based on shared citations.
•Help using this database is available.