Contains citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in physics, electrical and elctronics engineering, computing and control, and information technology.
•Provides access to citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in Physics, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information Technology.
•Great for research in the applied sciences.
•THE database for physics, electronics and computing.
2,500 full text articles on astronomy and astrophysics.
•Provides access to 2,500 full text articles on Astronomy and Astrophysics.
•Contains many up-to-date current events and news articles related to discoveries and research in the fields of Astronomy and Astrophysics.
•Has a Workgroup feature which allows students to create a workspace and share materials with one another.
•Contains extensive linking to other, related electronic resources.
•Users can personalize this resource through the 'My EAA' feature.
CUC only - Article citations from the most cited journals from across the sciences and social sciences
•Provides access to scholarly science, social science, and arts and humanities journal article citations, with "Get this item" links to fulltext.
•Sciences citation index: 1900-present
•Social sciences citation index: 1956-present
•Arts and humanities citation index: 1997-present
•Great for finding the most important (heavily cited) articles in the sciences and social sciences. Can also be used to find articles citing a known important work on your topic, or related to it based on shared citations.
•Help using this database is available.