Skip to main content

Environmental Analysis 172: Articles

This seminar explores the history and cultural significance of the public lands, and of the agencies that manage them, including the US Forest Service, Park Service, Fish and Wildlife Service, and the Bureau of Land Management.

Environmental Analysis Databases

Browse Electronic Journals

Easily browse for journal articles online through our Electronic Journals portal.  Search for individual titles or browse journals by category using the drop down menu below the search box.

For example, here is the list of Environmenal Sciences e-journals. You can also look up a specific article by using the Article Linker:

Searching for Scholarly Articles

When you want to find articles about topics in your area of interest, consult Library research databases (essentially, huge, searchable collections of journals and citations) for that subject. The Library provides access to over three hundred databases, organized by subject and material type.

For example, in EA 20 you are likely to find the following subject databases useful:

Anthropology

Environmental Analysis

History

Sociology

Political Science

Like many Environmental Analysis couses, EA 20 crosses many subject areas. You can also consult cross-subject databases in order to maximize your ability to find materials:

Academic Search Premier - A scholarly, multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.

JSTOR - Provides image and full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly jouurnals accross many disciplines. Access is typically not available to the most recent four years.

Many resources we'll provide you with access to full-text online, but for the things we do not "own," make sure to place a request for that item through Interlibrary Loan