Skip to main content

Stuff You Can Check Out @ the Library: Browsing and Media Collections

New Book Collection

The New Book Shelf is located on the second floor of the Mudd, near the Research and Discovery Zone.

Books that are new to the collections of the Honnold-Mudd Library are located on the New Book Shelf.  These books will remain here for a brief period before they are integrated into the regular stacks.

 

 

 

Braxton Browsing Collection

The Braxton Collection of Popular Literature is located on second floor of the Mudd, near the Research & Discovery Zone.

This collection was established in memory of former library staff member Henrietta Braxton and contains a selection of current, popular literature.  Each book is available for check out for a period of four weeks.  Since the library rents this collection, the selection of book titles available constantly changes.  Be sure to check the collection often, to see what new titles are available.

 

 

 

Video Collection

Film Collection

The library has a collection of films that patrons can borrow.  The collection includes documentaries, Shakespeare plays, dramas, comedies, animation, and many foreign titles.  Patrons can check out videos for a period of one week with no renewals.

All films are listed in the Library Search and can be looked up by title, director, or actor (as author).

Once you have decided upon a movie, request the movie at the Services Desk , and it will be retrieved for you.

More information about the Media Collection and how to search the collection can be found Here.

   

 

 

Compact Disc Music Collection

Compact Disc Music Collection

The library has a collection of musical works on compact discs that patrons can borrowEach disc can be checked out for a period of one week.

You can browse the collection Here.  Once you have selected a title come to the Services Desk and we will retrieve the Compact Disc for you.

 

 

 

 

 

Course Readings Collection

Books, DVDs, and other course materials on reserve are available on the 2nd floor of the library in our Course Readings Area.

These materials are meant to be easily accessible to your entire class throughout the semester. Students can use these materials in the library or check them our for 4 hours at a time.