The Claremont Colleges Library home page is the starting point for accessing online research tools, learning about Libraries services, and finding contact information for librarians and others who can help you with your research.
Library Search is the library catalog. Use it to look for books, videos and DVDs, music scores, and other materials owned by the Library. Library Search includes information on both paper and electronic materials.
Search subject-focused databases to find citations and lots of online full-text of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many databases cover not only articles, but books, chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings.
Resource Sharing allows you to request articles that are not available in the Libraries either as online full-text or in paper. You can also use Resource Sharing to request a book if it is not owned by the library.
A web-based system to create and manage your own database of articles, web pages, and other resources for your research. Use the records in your database to format notes and bibliographies in the appropriate style (MLA, APA, etc.) for your papers.
The CCDL collections cover a broad range of subject areas including art, business, college history, mathematics, and psychology. Materials include video taped lectures, digitized photographs, and senior theses in pdf and video formats.
Librarians can assist you with your research and use of library resources, like Library Search, databases, and interlibrary loan. Contact a librarian whenever you have questions, suggestions, or need help with your research.