Changing your password:
Creating a new guide for the Staff Intranet:
Formatting your new guide:
You can password project any guide in LibGuides or the Intranet. The procedure is the same.
By default, your guide's status is Unpublished. When you are ready to add it to the Staff Intranet, you will need to change the status. See guidelines at right for Private vs Published Guides.
Sometimes you'd like to have a co-owner or editor on a guide so that multiple people have the ability to edit a guide.
Co-Owners can create and edit content on this guide, and their user profile and name will appear along with the guide owner on the guide pages, home page, search pages, etc.
Editors are allowed to create and edit content, but their name and profile are not displayed on the guide pages or within the guide description on other pages.
IMPORTANT: This is permanent, no one, not LibGuides administrators, not Springshare, can get you back your guide if you delete it.
This means that boxes that have been reused in other guides will also disappear (if they were mapped, not copied). So, if you have boxes in the guide you are deleting that you know you reused in other guides by mapping to the original (rather than creating a copy), those boxes will also be gone.
With that caveat, sometimes you really do want to get rid of guide. Here's how you do it: