Jump To:
Africana Studies
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
A guide to library resources for Africana studies research
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
A guide to library resources for Africana studies research
PO AFRI 190 Senior Seminar in Africana Studies, Prof. Eric Hurley, Fall 2012
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
PZ English 132 BK : Black Queer Literatures, Film, and Theory--Prof. Laura Harris, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Cultural Studies
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
PO Anthropology 105: Methods in Anthropological Inquiry, Professor Martin, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
PZ ARHI 138 Native American Collections Research: Intercultural Exchanges in Indigenous Art from the Great Lakes Region
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Art and Art History
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Your resource for doing research on art and art history
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Your resource for doing research on art and art history
Pacific Standard Time (PST) Exhibition Catalogues
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Catalogues from the 2011-12 PST exhibitions around Southern California
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Catalogues from the 2011-12 PST exhibitions around Southern California
PZ ARHI 138 Native American Collections Research: Intercultural Exchanges in Indigenous Art from the Great Lakes Region
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Chicano Studies
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to using library resources for Chicano studies research
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to using library resources for Chicano studies research
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
PZ CHLT 85: Central American Women: Gender, Radicalism and Revolution--Suyapa Portillo, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Legal Citation
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The basics of legal citation including citation styles Bluebook and ALWD.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The basics of legal citation including citation styles Bluebook and ALWD.
RefWorks - Citation Manager
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
Research Strategies & Tips
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
Zotero - Citation Manager Addon for Firefox
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Copyright Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help build an understanding of copyright and how to approach use of copyrighted works in your scholarship.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is designed to help build an understanding of copyright and how to approach use of copyrighted works in your scholarship.
CM GOV 139 Development, Power and Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
CM Gov 70 H Introduction to International Relations
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
HMC HSA 10 Old & New Worlds: Narratives of Discovery, Encounter, and Empire SP 13/Dadabhoy/AR
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
PO AFRI 190 Senior Seminar in Africana Studies, Prof. Eric Hurley, Fall 2012
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
PO Anthropology 105: Methods in Anthropological Inquiry, Professor Martin, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
PO French 108 - Language and Power in the Francophone World - Prof Divita - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
PO POLI 3 - Introduction to American Politics - Prof Hollis-Brusky - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
PO Politics 46.1 Politics of Immigration & Citizenship Spr 13/Professor Feldblum/AR
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
PO Spanish 120b: La literatura española desde 1700 hasta la época moderna - Professor Coffey - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
PZ ARHI 138 Native American Collections Research: Intercultural Exchanges in Indigenous Art from the Great Lakes Region
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
PZ CHLT 85: Central American Women: Gender, Radicalism and Revolution--Suyapa Portillo, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
PZ English 132 BK : Black Queer Literatures, Film, and Theory--Prof. Laura Harris, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
PZ FYS Asian American History and Identity - Professor Victorino-Fall 2012
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
PZ MS118 Visual Culture and Politics in the African Diaspora, Professor Talmor, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
SC PSYC191 Senior Thesis in Psychology- Profs Hartley and Wood
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Registration for SC only; An original research investigation which must be completed by December of the senior year to graduate as a psych major from Scripps.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Registration for SC only; An original research investigation which must be completed by December of the senior year to graduate as a psych major from Scripps.
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide to doing research and finding resources in Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide to doing research and finding resources in Criminal Justice
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Cultural Studies
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
Popular Magazines in Print at the Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
IPEDS - Searching Data in The Integrated Post-Secondary Education Data System
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Africana Studies
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
A guide to library resources for Africana studies research
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
A guide to library resources for Africana studies research
Chicano Studies
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to using library resources for Chicano studies research
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to using library resources for Chicano studies research
French Language & Literature
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Gender and Women's Studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to general research in gender and women's studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to general research in gender and women's studies
Jane Austen
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to point you to the various primary and secondary research sources we have at the library that can be useful in Jane Austen research.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to point you to the various primary and secondary research sources we have at the library that can be useful in Jane Austen research.
Popular Magazines in Print at the Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
PZ English 132 BK : Black Queer Literatures, Film, and Theory--Prof. Laura Harris, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Government Statistics
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to find statistics by and about governmental bodies for California, the U.S. and international bodies.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to find statistics by and about governmental bodies for California, the U.S. and international bodies.
Administrative Law
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Rules, regulations, order, licenses, advisory opinions, and decisions promulgated by agencies or the President.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Rules, regulations, order, licenses, advisory opinions, and decisions promulgated by agencies or the President.
CM GOV 139 Development, Power and Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
CM Gov 70 H Introduction to International Relations
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
CMC Political Science Honors Senior Theses Research
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide has been created to provide direction for senior thesis writers in the subject areas of Government and International Relations.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide has been created to provide direction for senior thesis writers in the subject areas of Government and International Relations.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
Elections & Voting Information
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
Legal Research
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A basic overview of the U.S. legal system and legal research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A basic overview of the U.S. legal system and legal research.
California History
- Last Updated May 24, 2011
This guide was created to highlight the sources available for the study of California's history.
- Last Updated May 24, 2011
This guide was created to highlight the sources available for the study of California's history.
Popular Magazines in Print at the Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide to 20th-century popular magazines in print and in some cases, microfilm/microfiche.
Western Americana History
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
This guide is designed to help students discover primary resources on the history of the American West in Special Collections at Honnold/Mudd Library and Denison Library.
- Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
This guide is designed to help students discover primary resources on the history of the American West in Special Collections at Honnold/Mudd Library and Denison Library.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
HMC HSA 10 Old & New Worlds: Narratives of Discovery, Encounter, and Empire SP 13/Dadabhoy/AR
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
E-books
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is your guide to electronic formats, digital rights, and downloading library e-books for use on the go.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is your guide to electronic formats, digital rights, and downloading library e-books for use on the go.
Getting Started with LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for library staff when creating new libguides
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for library staff when creating new libguides
IPEDS - Searching Data in The Integrated Post-Secondary Education Data System
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
Legal Databases How-to Search
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
Library Quick Start Guide for Students
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the Claremont Colleges Library and librarians and will help you find research sources on the library web site.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the Claremont Colleges Library and librarians and will help you find research sources on the library web site.
LibX - Extension for Searching Claremont Colleges Library Resources Directly from Your Browser
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
Persistent URLs
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
How to locate stable, persistent URLs to databases, online articles, and e-books.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
How to locate stable, persistent URLs to databases, online articles, and e-books.
Printing in the Library
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide for using the library's multi-function printers.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide for using the library's multi-function printers.
RE:BOOK 2013 - Repurposed Book Art Contest
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library wants to give you $250, $100, or $50 for doing something awesome with a recycled book by Friday, April 12th 2013. Interested? See poster below for details, and sign up using the form on the right.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library wants to give you $250, $100, or $50 for doing something awesome with a recycled book by Friday, April 12th 2013. Interested? See poster below for details, and sign up using the form on the right.
RefWorks - Citation Manager
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
Research Strategies & Tips
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
Software Issues, How-Tos, & FAQs
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A Guide to help patrons and staff to resolve common problems encountered on the computers in the Search Center.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A Guide to help patrons and staff to resolve common problems encountered on the computers in the Search Center.
Zotero - Citation Manager Addon for Firefox
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
CM GOV 139 Development, Power and Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
CM Gov 70 H Introduction to International Relations
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
British & American Literature
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the many resources from the Libraries and on the web available for research in literature.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the many resources from the Libraries and on the web available for research in literature.
CMC Spanish 152: Gender in Nineteenth-Century Latin America - Professor Skinner - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
French Language & Literature
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
PO French 108 - Language and Power in the Francophone World - Prof Divita - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
PO Spanish 120b: La literatura española desde 1700 hasta la época moderna - Professor Coffey - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
Legal Research
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A basic overview of the U.S. legal system and legal research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A basic overview of the U.S. legal system and legal research.
Legal Databases How-to Search
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
Legal Citation
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The basics of legal citation including citation styles Bluebook and ALWD.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The basics of legal citation including citation styles Bluebook and ALWD.
Administrative Law
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Rules, regulations, order, licenses, advisory opinions, and decisions promulgated by agencies or the President.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Rules, regulations, order, licenses, advisory opinions, and decisions promulgated by agencies or the President.
Constitutional Law
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information on researching U.S. Constitutional Law, includes information on State Constitutional Research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information on researching U.S. Constitutional Law, includes information on State Constitutional Research.
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
Federal Legislative History
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to find the law before it becomes the law.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to find the law before it becomes the law.
International, Foreign, and Comparative Law
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to find and research international and foreign law.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to find and research international and foreign law.
IP Law
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Contains information on the three primary areas of intellectual property law: copyright, patents, and trademarks.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Contains information on the three primary areas of intellectual property law: copyright, patents, and trademarks.
Library Surveys of Students and Faculty
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide contains reports and data from student and faculty surveys the library has administered.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide contains reports and data from student and faculty surveys the library has administered.
Faculty Collections Review - Books
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
A guide to assist faculty in the review process for book deselection.
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
A guide to assist faculty in the review process for book deselection.
Library Subscription Review
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is designed to provide information for librarians, faculty and students about the need to review library materials due to an expected budget shortfall for FY2011/12.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is designed to provide information for librarians, faculty and students about the need to review library materials due to an expected budget shortfall for FY2011/12.
British & American Literature
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the many resources from the Libraries and on the web available for research in literature.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the many resources from the Libraries and on the web available for research in literature.
French Language & Literature
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to French language and literature resources available to students of the Claremont Colleges.
Shakespeare
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide to the many resources available for research on Shakespeare and his works.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide to the many resources available for research on Shakespeare and his works.
Jane Austen
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to point you to the various primary and secondary research sources we have at the library that can be useful in Jane Austen research.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to point you to the various primary and secondary research sources we have at the library that can be useful in Jane Austen research.
Mathematics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A research guide to scholarly materials located within library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A research guide to scholarly materials located within library resources.
Cultural Studies
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
PZ MS118 Visual Culture and Politics in the African Diaspora, Professor Talmor, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Open Repositories and Research Data
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources to find, manage, use, and share data and research. Please send me suggestions of resources to add!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources to find, manage, use, and share data and research. Please send me suggestions of resources to add!
Scholarly Communications and Open Access Guide
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information and resources to better your understanding and use of Open Access scholarship.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Information and resources to better your understanding and use of Open Access scholarship.
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
Elections & Voting Information
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
CM GOV 139 Development, Power and Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
CMC Political Science Honors Senior Theses Research
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide has been created to provide direction for senior thesis writers in the subject areas of Government and International Relations.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide has been created to provide direction for senior thesis writers in the subject areas of Government and International Relations.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
SC PSYC191 Senior Thesis in Psychology- Profs Hartley and Wood
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Registration for SC only; An original research investigation which must be completed by December of the senior year to graduate as a psych major from Scripps.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Registration for SC only; An original research investigation which must be completed by December of the senior year to graduate as a psych major from Scripps.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
CM GOV 139 Development, Power and Globalization
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 139 students and professor Aseema Sinha
CM Gov 70 H Introduction to International Relations
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This Guide was created for Gov 70 H students and professor Jenny Taw
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
EA 95: U.S. Environmental Policy Processes
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EA 95 starts with the idea that institutions of government are not a fixed inheritance but choices that are constantly being revised. The goal of the course is to provide evidence for this idea through a basic introduction to both American institutions an
Elections & Voting Information
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
This guide provides links to databases and links that provide information on voting and elections.
International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This is a research guide for study in International Relations - which can be defined as relations between one or more countries.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Mathematics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A research guide to scholarly materials located within library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A research guide to scholarly materials located within library resources.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Po Soc 190 Sociology Senior Seminar, Prof. Ochoa
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Guide to doing research and finding resources on Sociology
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Guide to doing research and finding resources on Sociology
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide to doing research and finding resources in Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Guide to doing research and finding resources in Criminal Justice
Cultural Studies
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2009
A guide to library resources for cultural studies research
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Government Statistics
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to find statistics by and about governmental bodies for California, the U.S. and international bodies.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to find statistics by and about governmental bodies for California, the U.S. and international bodies.
Data & Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This is a guide to finding Data and Statistics from a variety of sources, as well as some guidance on how to find help working with raw data.
Geospatial Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
GIS and GPS support services are provided by CUC Library to students, staff and faculty. Frequent library workshops are posted here, you can register for under workshop tab. Follow ClaremontGIS twitter for updates
Library Betas
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library is in the process of developing software to make access to information easier. The tools listed below are BETA versions, meaning that they are still being developed. Email comments to librarybeta@sakai.claremont.edu
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library is in the process of developing software to make access to information easier. The tools listed below are BETA versions, meaning that they are still being developed. Email comments to librarybeta@sakai.claremont.edu
LibX - Extension for Searching Claremont Colleges Library Resources Directly from Your Browser
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
RefWorks - Citation Manager
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
Research Strategies & Tips
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
Zotero - Citation Manager Addon for Firefox
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
Shakespeare
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide to the many resources available for research on Shakespeare and his works.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
A guide to the many resources available for research on Shakespeare and his works.
Theses, Dissertations and Other Student Scholarship
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Why should you make your scholarship available to the world?
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Why should you make your scholarship available to the world?