Newspapers from across the world in European Languages, legal and business information, and much more.
•Provides access to full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories.
•Most publications are covered 1980-present.
•Internet Explorer 5+ recommended.
•The best place to find full text interviews, the "news stories" parts of the database include transcripts of news broadcasts. The best place for all types of legal research, full text law reviews, judges decisions, etc. Users can Shepardize court cases electronically, and then read the full text of the related decisions.
Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available.
•Provides access to scholarly science, social science, and arts and humanities journal article citations, with "Get this item" links to fulltext.
•Sciences citation index: 1900-present
•Social sciences citation index: 1956-present
•Arts and humanities citation index: 1997-present
•Great for finding the most important (heavily cited) articles in the sciences and social sciences. Can also be used to find articles citing a known important work on your topic, or related to it based on shared citations.
•Help using this database is available.
Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
Monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academicsHosts the largest open access archive in philosophyUses advanced trawling techniqu
Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete).
•Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). Includes works of Plato, Aristotle, Aquinas, Augustine (Latin), Descartes, Spinoza, and Leibniz, Hobbes, Bacon, Locke, Luther, Santayana, Mill, Nietzsche (German), Pierce, Rousseau, Sidgwick, Anselm (Latin), Kierkegaard (Danish), Dewey, and others. Powerful searching and text analysis capabilities.
•This is an incomparable collection of primary resources to meet the needs of scholars in philosophy, theology, political theory, and intellectual history.
Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology.
•"History of Science and Technology" is a combined database containing records from three sources: ISIS: Current Bibliography of the History of Science; Current Bibliography in the History of Science (Technology and Culture); and Bibliographia Italiana di Storia della Scienza.
Covers Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from 400-1500. Click "Enter databases," then the database "Go" button. Limit 3 users.
•A comprehensive cataloguing and indexing system, using multilingual terminology defined by professional medievalists for medievalists. A bibliography for the Middle Ages, including publications in over 30 languages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.
•To enter, click "Enter databases" button, then the database's "Go" button.
•Good for journal article citations for these disciplines: Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communications Studies.
•Limit of 3 simultaneous users.