ATMOSPHERIC and OCEANOGRAPHIC SCIENCE - This 55-terabyte-and-growing archive, composed of more than 600 datasets, is made up of a high-quality collection of observations and analyzed atmospheric, oceanographic, and related data.
The CISL Research Data Archive (RDA) contains a large and diverse collection of meteorological and oceanographic observations, operational and reanalysis model outputs, and remote sensing datasets to support atmospheric and geosciences research, along with ancillary datasets, such as topography/bathymetry, vegetation, and land use.
The PubChem BioAssay Database contains bioactivity screens of chemical substances described in PubChem Substance. It provides searchable descriptions of each bioassay, including descriptions of the conditions and readouts specific to that screening procedure.
The PubChem Compounds Database contains validated chemical depiction information provided to describe substances in PubChem Substance.
Structures stored within PubChem Compounds are pre-clustered and cross-referenced by identity and similarity groups. Additionally, calculated properties and descriptors are available for searching and filtering of chemical structures.
The PubChem Substances Database contains descriptions of chemical samples, from a variety of sources, and links to PubMed citations, protein 3D structures, and biological screening results that are available in PubChem BioAssay.
If the contents of a chemical sample are known, the description includes links to PubChem Compound.
COMPUTER SCIENCE - For the promotion of cooperative macroscopic measurement and analysis of Internet traffic and performance, collection of data for scientific analysis of network function. CAIDA collects several different data types at geographically and topologically diverse locations, and makes this data available to the research community to the extent possible while preserving the privacy of individuals and organizations who donate data or network access.
NODC is an organization made up of the Oceanographic Data Center, National Coastal Data Development Center, World Data Center for Oceanography, and the NOAA Central Library, integrated to provide access to marine environmental data.
SNOW and ICE - archives cryospheric data. NSIDC acknowledges all data providers in documentation, metadata (Directory Interchange Format (DIF)), and references, and is also willing to hold or restrict data distribution until providers publish. NASA and NSF